Campground Features Local Activities

Campground Features & Local Activities

Campground Features Local Activities

Newly Remodeled Restrooms w/free hot showers!

Medcalf Acres Riverfront Campground has a half mile of river frontage, including sandy beaches. The average two to four foot water depth makes it perfect for canoeing, rafting, fishing, kayaking and tubing. River depth fluctuates depending on how much rain we get. It is out of our control.

All sites have a picnic table and fire ring.

All RV sites contain newer 30 amp electric service at every site, newer Time Warner Cable TV, newer high speed internet access, fire ring, and picnic table at every site. Water and sewer hook-ups also included.  Campground Features Local Activities

Campground facilities include a laundry room, hot showers, clean rest rooms, a safe playground, a volleyball court, Mini Golf, basketball hoop and the Hosegood and Middleton Community Park”, offers a 24’ x 40’ covered pavilion. Check out our new Arcade room and Mini Golf!  Campground Features Local Activities

The camp store Denny’s General Store, sells camping necessities including ice, wood, charcoal, propane and Coleman fuel for small grills and lanterns, dairy, canned goods, and best of all…..candy, ice cream, soda, and SNACKS!!!!

For the flora and fauna enthusiast, there is a nature
trail
down past the left side of the pavillion that meanders along
the shoreline, ending at a sandy beach on a bend in the
river.  Campground Features Local Activities

But one of the best features of our
campground……very reasonable prices. Medcalf Acres is
a vacation spot the whole family can enjoy without breaking the bank!!!

Campground Features Local Activities

Location Website Travel Time
Weather Channel www.weather.com/weather/local/12870 Sunny Always! LOL
Gas Prices, Save $$$ www.gasbuddy.com 100mpg LOL
Schroon Lake www.schroonlakeregion.com 5 minutes
Lake George www.lakegeorge.com 30 minutes
Biking in the Adirondacks www.bikeadirondacks.org per trail
More Biking Info www.adirondack.net/biking 30 minutes
Lake Placid www.lakeplacid.com 45 minutes
High Peaks Area www.hpmountainguides.com
30 minutes
Lake George Cruises www.lakegeorgesteamboat.com 40 minutes
Rock Climbing www.alpineadven.com 40 minutes
Whiteface Mountain www.whiteface.com 45 minutes
Fort Ticonderoga www.fort-ticonderoga.org 30 minutes
Fort William Henry Museum www.fwhmuseum.com 45 minutes
Saratoga Racetrack www.saratogaracetrack.com 50 minutes
Adirondack Extreme www.adirondackextreme.com 20 minutes
Adirondack Explorer Magazine www.adirondackexplorer.org Magazine reading
Schroon Lake Chamber www.schroonlakechamber.com 5 minutes, office in town
Adirondack Scenic Railroad www.adirondackrr.com
75 minutes
North Pole www.northpoleny.com 75 minutes
Lake Champlain Ferries www.ferries.com 60 minutes
Lake Placid Horse Show www.lakeplacidhorseshow.com 60 minutes
Lake Placid Olympics www.orda.org 60 minutes
1000 Acres Horse Ranch Resort www.1000acres.com 45 minutes
Ausable Chasm www.ausablechasm.com
1 hour
High Falls Gorge www.highfallsgorge.com
75 minutes
Hiking www.adirondacks.com/hikingessex.html 5+ minutes
The Great Escape/Splashwater Kingdom Park www.sixflags.com/parks/greatescape 45 minutes
Adirondack Museum www.adkmuseum.org 1 hour
Buffalo Farm www.adirondackbuffalocompany.com 15 minutes
Hot Air Balloon Flights www.adkballoonflights.com 50 minutes
Saratoga Gaming and Raceway www.saratogacasino.com 50 minutes
Natural Stone Bridge & Caves www.stonebridgeandcaves.com 20 minutes

Comments are closed